Select any of the 12 Languages.

Mera *Aadhaar#, Meri Pehchaan
About UIDAI » About UIDAI » Organizational Structure

Organizational Structure


Unique Identification Authority of India (“Authority/UIDAI”) has its Headquarters (HQ) in New Delhi and eight Regional Offices (ROs) across the country. UIDAI has two Data Centres, one at Hebbal (Bengaluru), Karnataka and another at Manesar (Gurugram), Haryana

Composition of the Authority

The Authority consists of a Chairperson appointed on part-time basis, two part-time Members and a Chief Executive Officer who shall be the Member-Secretary of the Authority.

Shri J. Satyanarayana, IAS (Retd.) (1977, AP cadre) is appointed as part-time Chairman of the Authority.

Shri Rajesh Jain, Founder and Managing Director of netCORE Solutions and Dr. Anand Deshpande, Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Persistent Systems are appointed as part-time members of UIDAI.

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Dr. Ajay Bhushan Pandey, IAS (1984, Maharashtra cadre), is the legal representative and administrative head of the Authority.

Headquarters (HQ)

At the HQ, the CEO is assisted by seven Deputy Directors General (DDGs), Joint Secretary level Officers of Government of India, as in-charge of various wings of UIDAI. The DDGs are supported by Assistant Directors General (ADGs), Deputy Directors, Section Officers and Assistant Section Officers. The HQ has a total sanctioned strength of 127 officers and staff members, including the Accounts and IT branches.

Regional Offices (ROs)

Each of the eight Regional Offices of UIDAI is headed by a Deputy Director General (DDG) and the support structure comprises of Assistant Directors General, Deputy Directors, Section Officers, Assistant Section Officers, Senior Accounts Officer, Accountant and personal staff

Regional Offices with the covering States and UTs under their jurisdiction are listed below:

Regional Offices (ROs)

States and Union Territories covered by the RO

RO Bengaluru

Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Naidu, Pondicherry, Lakshadweep

RO Chandigarh

Jammu & Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh and UT of Chandigarh

RO Delhi

Uttarakhand, Madhya Pradesh, Delhi and Rajasthan

RO Guwahati

Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Nagaland, Mizoram, Tripura and Sikkim

RO Hyderabad

Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Orissa, Chhattisgarh, Andaman and Nicobar

RO Lucknow

Uttar Pradesh

RO Mumbai

Gujarat, Maharashtra, Goa, Dadar & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu

RO Ranchi

Bihar, Jharkhand and West Bengal