# GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA

# **UNSTARRED QUESTION NO. 3793**

TO BE ANSWERED ON 11.12.2019

#### AADHAAR SEWA KENDRAS IN TAMIL NADU

### 3793. DR. KALANIDHI VEERASWAMY:

Will the Minister of ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

- (a) whether the Government has recently operationalised 21 Aadhaar Sewa Kendras (ASKs) within the country;
- (b) if so, the details thereof, State/UT-wise along with the number of operational ASK in Tamil Nadu:
- (c) the details of the funds sanctioned, allocated and utilised by the Government for these Kendras;
- (d) the details of the target set by the Government in this regard; and
- (e) the steps being taken by the Government to cover the far flung areas in Tamil Nadu through these Kendras?

#### **ANSWER**

# MINISTER OF STATE FOR MINISTRY OF ELECTRONICS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (SHRI SANJAY DHOTRE)

- (a) and (b): Yes, Sir. As on 04.12.2019, 25 ASKs have become operational. State/UT wise details including Tamil Nadu are given in Annexure.
- (c): The payment to service providers is based on actual number of successful Aadhaar generation and update. The total sanctioned amount for three years is Rs. 390 crores. As these ASKs have been made operational recently, as on date, utilization of fund is NIL.
- (d): All the planned 114 ASKs in 53 cities are expected to be operational by June 2020.
- (e): In addition to the ASKs, more than 35,000 Aadhaar Enrolment and Update centres are operational across the country, which cover the far flung areas including in Tamil Nadu.

\*\*\*\*\*\*

## **Annexure**

# **List of ASK Operational Cities**

G.N.	AADHAAR SEVA	Number of		
S.No	KENDRA	ASKs	State/UT	
1	VIJAYAWADA	1	Andhra Pradesh	
2	BENGALURU	1	Karnataka	
3	BHOPAL	2	Madhya Pradesh	
4	NEW DELHI	3	Delhi	
5	HYDERABAD	1	Telengana	
6	MYSORE	1	Karnataka	
7	AGRA	1	Uttar Pradesh	
8	HISAR	1	Haryana	
9	CHANDIGARH	1	Chandigarh	
10	CHENNAI	1	Tamil Nadu	
11	LUCKNOW	1	Uttar Pradesh	
12	PATNA	1	Bihar	
13	DEHRADUN	2	Uttarakhand	
14	JAIPUR	1	Rajasthan	
15	GUWAHATI	1	Assam	
16	RANCHI	1	Jharkhand	
17	SHIMLA	1	Himachal Pradesh	
18	SILVASSA	1	Dadra and Nagar Haveli	
19	NAGPUR	1	Maharshtra	
20	KOLKATA	1	West Bengal	
21	RAIPUR	1	Chattisgarh	
	Total	25		

\*\*\*\*\*