F. No.K-11022/630/2017-UIDAI (Auth.II) Government of India Unique Identification Authority of India (Authentication Division)

3rd floor, UIDAI Headquarters Bangla Sahib Road, Gole Market New Delhi – 110 001:

Date: 02.04.2019

CIRCULAR NO. 02 OF 2019

Reference is invited to UIDAI's Circular of even number dated 31st May 2017 whereby all the AUAs/KUAs/ASAs, who were either in pre-production or production or both environments, were directed to deposit License Fee at prescribed rates valid for a period of 2 years with effect from 1st June, 2017.

2. Now the validity period of 2 years stated above is going to expire on 31.05.2019. Hence, all such AUAs/KUAs/ASAs who are willing to continue their Aadhaar usage are directed to deposit the license fee at the rates prescribed below by 31.05.2019 along with GST @ 18% thereupon:

SI. No.	Type of entity	Status	License fee	Validity
L	ASA	Pre-Production	Rs. 10 lakh	3 months
		Live/ Production	Rs. 1 crore	2 years
2	AUA/ KUA	Pre-Production	Rs. 5 lakh	3 months
		Live/ Production	Rs. 20 lakh	2 years

- 3. Any delay in deposit of license fees beyond 31.05.2019 will attract late payment charges @ 1% of license fees per month or part thereof along with GST @ 18% thereupon. Further, non-payment of license fee by 31.05.2019 may lead to immediate suspension of authentication license key.
- 4. The above mentioned license fee is non-refundable under any circumstances, including but not limited to the event of the entity (AUA/KUA/ASA) closing its business before the period for which fee has been paid or in case the Authority cancels the license/ Agreement.

5. Those AUAs/ KUAs/ ASAs who do not agree to the above terms and conditions may initiate process of surrendering their license in accordance with Regulation 23 of Aadhaar (Authentication) Regulations, 2016 and relevant clauses of Agreement with UIDAI within 15 days of issue of this circular. Accordingly their authentication license will be revoked from 01.06.2019.

6. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(जे एस वर्मा) उप निदेशक

To All ASAs/ AUAs/ KUAs