Select any of the 12 Languages.

Mera *Aadhaar#, Meri Pehchaan
About UIDAI » About UIDAI » Composition of UIDAI Authority

Composition of UIDAI Authority

Shri J Satyanarayana

Chairman(part-time), UIDAI

Shri J Satyanarayana, IAS retd. (1977, AP cadre) is the part-time Chairman of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI).

Shri Satyanarayana has close to four decades of experience in varied areas of governance and served as the Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology from 2012 to 2014 before superannuation. He has been instrumental in training the political leaders & policy makers on the concepts and principles of e-Governance.

Shri Rajesh Jain

Member (part-time), UIDAI

Shri Rajesh Jain is appointed as part-time member of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI).

Founder and Managing Director of netCORE Solutions is one of India’s most established entrepreneurs in the IT space. An electrical engineer from IIT Bombay, he has been part of many technology ventures and is a well-known figure in the technology industry and a sought-after speaker at national and international forums.

Dr. Anand Deshpande

Member (part-time), UIDAI

Dr. Anand Deshpande, is appointed as part-time member of the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI).

Dr. Anand Deshpande, Founder, Chairman and Managing Director of Persistent Systems, is a B. Tech. (Hons.) in Computer Science and Engineering from the IIT, Kharagpur, and a M.S. and Ph.D. in Computer Science from Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana, USA. He has been the driving force in growing Persistent Systems from its inception in 1990, to the publicly-traded global Company it is today.

Dr. Ajay Bhushan Pandey

Chief Executive Officer(CEO), UIDAI

Dr. Ajay Bhushan Pandey is the Chief Executive Officer(CEO) of Unique Identification Authority of India UIDAI and has been steering Aadhaar in India since its beginning in 2010. Over the last six years, he has closely worked with central and state governments, banks, oil companies and other stakeholders to enable use of Aadhaar platform in programs such as Direct Benefit Transfers, financial inclusion, and E-governance. He is an officer of Indian Administrative Service having over 30 years of experience at various positions in Government of India.

Dr. Pandey is a graduate of Electrical Engineering from IIT Kanpur. In 1998 he went on to join University of Minnesota where he obtained his MS and PhD degrees in Computer Science. In 2009, he was awarded the Distinguished Leadership Award for Internationals by the University of Minnesota for his outstanding leadership accomplishments in his professional career.